RSS

General Tso’s Chicken & Rice with Broccoli

11 Jun

I know I’ve mentioned this before, but it’s worth saying again… I love my rice cooker! Ever since I got it, I haven’t made that nasty minute rice at all. :P It has a vegetable steamer, but that’s tricky. I like my fresh veggies barely steamed – just enough to liven up the color and bring up the temperature but also leave them crisp and fresh. If I put them in at the beginning, they get a little too soft (still better than frozen). If I add them near the end, I let steam escape. I think I’ll try to sneak them in real fast once to see if it works.

To wash it down … a nice cold brew choice that brings memories of “home” (St. Louis)!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2011 in Beverages, Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

